Fresno State Athletics

Fresno State Athletics

iHeartMedia! The New Home For Fresno State Athletics!


Former Bulldogs Clayson and Prigge named to MW 25th season team

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – The Mountain West is celebrating its 25th Season of excellence on and off the field of play. During each Mountain West Championship in 2023-24, the Conference will recognize a 25th Season Team.

With the 2024 MW Swimming and Diving Championship set to begin Wednesday, Feb. 21, the nine member schools will compete for the 2024 Conference Championship crown in Houston, Texas. San Diego State looks to clinch its third straight team title and its eighth overall.

Below are the 35 athletes who have been named to the 25th Season Team for Swimming & Diving by the Mountain West 25thSeason Committee, comprised of members from the 11 full-time institutions.

Athena Clayson spent four years as a Bulldog. Clayson held the Mountain West title from 2020-22, in the 200 back and her 400 free relay set a program record at the Mountain West. Clayson earned multiple MW Swimmer of the Week honors during her four years. Clayson earned the Harold Haak Individual Memorable Moment for winning the 200 Back at the MW Championships and named the Freshman of the Meet at the MW Championships .

Hannah Prigge was a Bulldog from 2010-15 and had a record breaking final season as a Bulldog. Prigge ended her Fresno State career by advancing to the NCAA Championships for the second straight season. Prigge advanced to Zones in all four years of her Fresno State career and set the Bulldog diving school record on the Platform at the Mountain West Championships with a score of 303.20. Prigge was also named an NCAA Honorable Mention All-American in Platform.

Women's Swim

Genevieve Miller, Air Force

Brittany Aoyama, Boise State

Amber Boucher, Boise State

Emma Chard, Boise State

Abbey Sorensen, Boise State

Sam Wicks, Boise State

Breanna Fuller, Colorado State

Haley Rowley, Colorado State

Kristen Schneider, Colorado State

Athena Clayson, Fresno State

Teresa Baerens, Nevada

Yawen Li, Nevada

Mengjiao (Jojo) Mi, Nevada

Benedict Nagy, Nevada

Anika Apostalon, San Diego State

Mikaela Macklin, San Diego State

Klara Thormalm, San Diego State

Katelyn Weddle, San Diego State

Lorena Diaconescu, UNLV

Katelyne Herrington, UNLV

Zsuzanna Jakabos, UNLV

Raluca Udroiu, UNLV

Katelyn Blattner, Wyoming

Kelsey Conci, Wyoming

Maria Harutjunjan, Wyoming

Women's Dive

Sarah Law, Air Force

Hannah Prigge, Fresno State

En-tien Huang, Nevada

Krysta Palmer, Nevada

Sharae Zheng, Nevada

Becca Barras, New Mexico

Ximena Lechuga, San Diego State

Kelsey Patterson, Utah

Karla Contreras, Wyoming

Melissa Mirafuentes, Nevada/Wyoming

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content